Most “best affiliate software for SaaS” roundups list the same six or seven names side by side as if they compete on price alone. They don’t. Reditus, Rewardful, Tolt, and FirstPromoter are all built for a single SaaS company running its own affiliate program, priced from roughly $50 to $200 a month. PartnerStack and Affise show up in the same lists but are built for a different buyer, an enterprise partnerships team or an agency running programs for multiple advertisers, and price accordingly: PartnerStack won’t quote a number without a sales call, and Affise’s entry tier starts at $499 to $625 a month before you’ve added a single affiliate.

The short version: if you’re a single SaaS company launching your first affiliate program, the real comparison is between Reditus, Rewardful, Tolt, and FirstPromoter. All four publish self-serve pricing and a free trial. Past that, what actually differs is what each one caps your growth against, whether it charges a fee on top of the affiliate’s commission, and which billing platforms it supports.

Some of the services we link to are partners who may pay us when you sign up through them. This doesn't change which ones we recommend. How this works.


Comparison at a Glance

PlatformEntry PriceWhat’s CappedPayout FeeMarketplace
Reditus$149/mo ($99/mo paid annually)$60K ARR (combined referral + affiliate)5% (card) / 2% (invoice)Yes, from $399/mo (annual only)
Rewardful$49/mo$7,500/mo from affiliates0%No, at any tier
Tolt$69/mo$10,000/mo earned by affiliates0% commission; 2% on auto payoutsNo, at any tier
FirstPromoter$49/mo$5,000/mo revenue from affiliatesNot stated on pricing pageNo, at any tier
PartnerStackNo public pricing; demo requiredNot disclosedNot disclosedYes, partner discovery network
Affise Performance$499/mo (annual) or $625/mo7,000 conversions, 50 offersNot applicable (network platform)N/A (built for running networks)

Prices checked directly on each company’s own pricing page on August 29, 2026.

An unbranded professional-services workspace arranged for planning

Reditus, Rewardful, Tolt, and FirstPromoter Cap Different Things at a Similar Price

All four of these land in roughly the same $50 to $150 monthly range at their entry tier, which makes it easy to assume they’re interchangeable. They aren’t, because each one caps your growth against a different number. Rewardful and Tolt cap against revenue actually generated through the affiliate channel specifically, which is the metric that describes what the tool does. FirstPromoter does the same, at a lower starting ceiling ($5,000/month) than either. Reditus is the outlier: its cap is described as combined in-app referral and affiliate revenue, and at $149/month (or $99/month if you commit to annual billing), it tops out at $60,000 in ARR, a lower ceiling than Rewardful’s $90,000-a-year equivalent at a comparable price.

The fee structure splits the same way. Rewardful and FirstPromoter take no cut of what you pay affiliates. Tolt says the same for its base commission, but its auto-payout feature (PayPal, Wise, bank, crypto, wire) carries a 2% processing fee, and the entry Basic tier doesn’t include auto payouts at all, only manual ones. Reditus charges 5% on card payouts and 2% on invoice payouts at every tier, a fee none of the other three charge.

Billing platform support is the other real differentiator. Rewardful integrates with Stripe or Paddle only, full stop. Tolt’s own marketing explicitly lists Stripe, Paddle, and Chargebee support, which matters directly if your billing runs through Chargebee, since that’s a company Rewardful can’t serve at any price.

Where PartnerStack and Affise Actually Fit

PartnerStack doesn’t publish a price for any tier; every plan, from its entry “Launch” tier up, requires booking a demo. That’s consistent with who it’s actually built for: a partner ecosystem platform for teams running lead registration, deal registration, MDF payments, and a partner marketplace at a scale where a dedicated CSM and custom workflows matter, not a solo founder trying to get a first affiliate link live this week.

Affise is a clearer mismatch with the “SaaS affiliate software” framing it often gets included under. Its entry Beginner tier is $499/month billed annually (or $625/month paid monthly) for 7,000 conversions, 5 million impressions, and 50 offers, and its own pricing page describes it as built “for small agencies, networks and brands” managing campaigns across multiple advertisers, not a single company running one program for its own product. The conversion and offer limits only make sense if you’re the one operating the network, not the one being promoted through it.

Neither is wrong for what it does. Both are simply answering a different question than “how do I run my first SaaS affiliate program without overpaying.”

A blank laptop, phone, checklist, and contract folder arranged for a software comparison

Who Should NOT Pay for Any of These Yet

If your affiliate program has zero live affiliates and no revenue running through it, every platform on this list is billing you to track nothing. All four self-serve options (Reditus, Rewardful, Tolt, FirstPromoter) offer a 14-day free trial, long enough to sign up a handful of affiliates manually with a spreadsheet and unique coupon codes in your existing billing tool, and confirm the channel produces real referrals before committing a monthly fee to any of them, let alone Reditus’s 12-month Scale Up contract or a PartnerStack sales call.

FAQ

What’s the actual difference between a marketplace and plain tracking software? Tracking software (Rewardful, Tolt, FirstPromoter, and Reditus below its Scale Up tier) records referrals and pays commissions, but you still have to recruit affiliates yourself. A marketplace, like Reditus’s Scale Up tier or PartnerStack’s partner network, lists your program to a pool of affiliates already using the platform, so they can discover and apply to you instead of the other way around.

Do I need to bill through Stripe to use any of these? Rewardful requires Stripe or Paddle specifically, with no other option at any tier. Tolt’s own marketing lists Stripe, Paddle, and Chargebee support. Reditus’s migration materials mention a Stripe cutover during onboarding but don’t publish a full list of supported billing platforms, so confirm directly with their team if you bill through something else.

Is PartnerStack worth booking a demo for? Only if you’re past the point where a self-serve tool covers what you need, generally a partner program with multiple partner types (affiliates, resellers, referral partners) and lead or deal registration, not just affiliate link tracking. For a first affiliate program, the self-serve options on this list get you live faster and at a known price.

Why is Affise so much more expensive than the others on this list? Because it’s priced for a different job. Affise’s tiers are capped by conversion volume and number of offers, the metrics that matter to an agency or network running campaigns for multiple advertisers, not by affiliate-driven revenue for one company’s own program. A single SaaS company doesn’t typically need 7,000+ monthly conversions of tracking headroom in month one.

I have zero affiliates right now. Where do I start? None of the paid tiers here make sense yet. Use a 14-day free trial, or manual coupon codes in your existing billing tool, to sign up a handful of affiliates and confirm the channel produces real referrals before paying for any of these.

An unbranded sales pipeline arranged on a work desk

Bottom Line

  • First affiliate program, want the lowest entry price with no fee on payouts: Rewardful, if you bill through Stripe or Paddle.
  • Need Chargebee support or plan to use auto payouts from day one: Tolt, budgeting for its 2% payout processing fee.
  • Want a vetted marketplace to recruit affiliates from and can commit to an annual plan: Reditus, budgeting for Scale Up at $399/month, not the entry tier.
  • Already have a partnerships team managing multiple partner types, not just affiliates: book the PartnerStack demo.
  • Running affiliate campaigns for other companies, not just your own product: Affise is actually built for that job; the other five aren’t.
  • No live affiliates yet: don’t pay for any of these. Validate the channel manually first.

Whichever platform you land on, it’s a real line item alongside whatever you’re already tracking expenses in; see our FreshBooks vs Wave vs Zoho Invoice comparison if that’s still an open question, and our Reditus vs. Rewardful breakdown for the full pricing-trap detail on those two specifically. If it’s come down to Tolt against the other two self-serve options, our Tolt vs. FirstPromoter and Rewardful vs. Tolt comparisons go deeper on the payout-fee and billing-platform tradeoffs than the table above does.

Keep Reading

  • Choosing between two of the tools above? Read Rewardful vs FirstPromoter, which share the same $49/$99/$149 price points but cap different things.